Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Fitness Friday BannerI know I missed last week’s FF however I did work out each weekday doing what I like to call my “DIY Kettle bell Workouts”. I’ve printed out sheets of different kettle bell moves that I found on different fitness website. I normally do them at home for about 15 –  30 mins when I don’t feel like doing a fitness video or the treadmill.

Okay.

So,

One of my problem areas are my legs, so I’ve been doing different kinds of squats, swings and lunges with my 15″ bell and I must say I am seeing a difference!

With this being week 4 of FF the scale hasn’t been moving…at all! I maybe lost one pound! SHEESH! But I’ve finally figured out what works me (yea, took me longer enough huh?). It’s not the amount of time I spend on the treadmill or how many times a week I exercise – when it comes to dropping pounds it’s all about my DIET!

The fact is my metabolism is slowing down fast! A little too fast for my liking! Therefore, I need to cut down on my carb and sugar intake POINT. BLANK. EXCLAIMATION MARK. It’s the only way for me. For example, this week alone Ive eating brown rice (which I absolutely HATE!!!) instead of my beloved white long grain rice. I’ve cut down on my sugar intake, specifically chocolate and I am happy to report that the scale FINALLY MOVED!!! Well, it moved in a good way 🙂

The main factor that’s going to help me meet my fitness goals will be self-control. Right now, I am motivated to keep this going. Yes, its hard but if it were easy everyone would be a size 4 with 6 pack abs, right?

Monday – Dinner brown rice with spinach, 30 mins on Treadmill with 30 mins of my “DIY Kettle bell Workout”

Tuesday – Dinner brown rice, red beans with grilled chicken breast and broccoli, 30 mins of Kettle bell DVD – Legs and Thighs.

Wednesday – Dinner brown rice with spinach – “DIY Kettle bell Workout”

Thursday – Dinner brown rice, grilled chicken, beans and broccoli as a snack I have a  90 cal Special K bar- 40 mins on the treadmill

Ive been the brown rice monster this week! (I’m only eat a very small serving of rice.)

