Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I thought I could trick myself. I thought by doing daily 15-30 minute workouts would help me lose weight but that hasn’t worked. This has only helped maintain my current weight – which I am not happy with.

Long story short, I am not happy with the way I feel and I want to curse out the number on my scale. I cannot continue to “half-ass” my fitness & diet regime and expect amazing results. However, at the same time,  I don’t want to do crazy workouts for the rest of my life in order to look a certain way – it’s exhausting!!!!

I know that my age has something to do with it because the quick tricks that use to help me drop 2-3 lbs in a week just isn’t working anymore. Once I get to my goal weight then I can ease off the heavy workouts. SIGH! I hate this! But its something I have to do before it gets out of control.

So to help motivate and hold myself responsible, I will blog about my fitness and diet achievements & Failures every Friday on a Post I’ll call “Fitness Friday”. Once I’m back to my happy number (on the scale) I’ll stop. Hey! It’s the only way for me!

…. So Ill start night- for lunch Im having a Chiptole Chicken burrito with a Sprite to wash it down. DON’T JUDGE ME!

