Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My nails looking like this is just not okay with me but do I do anything about it? Nope.

I got a mani the day after Christmas and my nails started chipping that same week! I have nail polish remover, a boat load of nail polish and the time so why am I still walking around with my nails looking like a mess?

I am calling myself out! This is unacceptable! I can DIY a mani while watching my reality TV shows during the evenings. And even IF I don’t have the patience to add a cute color & wait for the paint to dry – I should at least have the self-respect to remove the chipping polish, go au-natural untill I have the time for a decent mani.

::SIGH::

This is not a good way to start 2012! This is an extremely important year from me being that I turn the BIG 3-0! I need to instill better habits and represent MYSELF the way that I feel in the inside – outside.

Do you know how embarrassing it is to point out something to someone with these claws? Or holdon to a busy pole on the train with these paws?! SMH I am ashamed – this right here is NOT OKAY!

And look how cute my hands can be when their done.

