Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

City Chic

As I am quickly reaching the tender age of 3-0 many things come to mind. One of those things being my wardrobe- that  I believe needs a major makeover. My closet is full of clothes I’ve collect over the years, including college. I recently donated a box of clothes to the GoodWill and as I threw different pieces into the box, I asked myself “Would a self-respecting women wear this?!” Depending on the item I’d answer yes but for the most part the box was filled with “no’s”.

In the process of replenishing my closet I have decided to make wiser choices by choosing to purchase classic pieces. Now, this can get expensive which is where Forever 21 comes to mind. I’ve been buying clothes from this store for about 7 years now! It’s my go-to store when I need a T-shirt, simple tanks, shorts and super cute accessories.

However, now that I’m approaching “woman age” (as I like to call it). I have to think “Am I too old for Forever 21?” And the answer is…HECK NO!

Now, I’m not saying my entire closet will be decked out in Forever 21, however, this store is really good for some classic pieces. For example – this City Chic outfit I put together, that cute blazer is Forever 21 and its only $25! This blazer will be in my closet for years and probably be one of the most used items come Spring/Fall! The belt is also Forever 21 for a mere $5.80; can’t beat that!

This look is a good mix of very afford pieces and not-so-much affordable pieces. Those Frye boots are expensive but im my opinion a great investment. Those boots and classic leather coach bag will last forever (believe me I know)!  Then these accessories makes the look fun – the Marc by Marc Jacobs earings with the bracelet completes the look.

I love vintage T-shirts with skinny jeans its my all time favorite things to wear on the weekends. This Chic City look is so me! It’s a fun, chic look to go shopping with the girls on a nice Spring/Fall day in the city.

Yes, turning 30 is a big deal and very life changing for me but that doesn’t mean I’ll be leaving forever 21 behind! Afterall, looking good isn’t about how much the clothes cost but how you put them together. So I’ll forever be 21.

Forever 21 boyfriend jacket
$25 – forever21.com
Frye leather shoes
$698 – nordstrom.com
Coach cross body shoulder bag
$358 – coach.com
Chan Luu garnet bangle
$180 – shirise.com
Forever 21 buckle belt
$5.80 – forever21.com
